District
Kunst- und Kulturförderung

cache_img/w800_h500_db611bd743c0143c1b28e29edf0d2f7265.jpeg

Naomi Rincón Gallardo, The Formaldehyde Trip, 2017, Photo: Eliana Cetto

Caring for Conflict

A Cultural Education Project for young people between 12 and 27 years

01 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2018

Conflict zones, belligerence, the joy of irritation, quarreling techniques, utopias of disagreement: How to live conflicts? What can we learn from each other to respond in conflicts with more than silence or aggression? How do different experiences connect to new forms of quarrel? With Caring for Conflict we are searching for queer cultures of conflict, for possibilities to fight together: against injustice, inequality, and violence. To this end, the subprojects Geheimsprachen/Gemeinsprachen, Streitbauten, Mindj Panther and Alphabet of Conflicts combine practices from art, theater, music, media production architecture, and scenography. In the event series Saal Lun*, on the online blog that accompanies the project, and in the closing festival the cultures of conflict we will have found will be shared and extended.

With María del Mar do Castro Varela, Aïcha Diallo, Antke Engel, Janine Halka, Suza Husse, Andrea Caroline Keppler, Anika Lachnitt, Sandra Selimovic, Simonida Selimovic, Naomi Rincon Gallardo, Lorenzo Sandoval, Eva Storms, Ferdiansyah Thajib, Tali Tiller, Angelika Tsaros and others. 

Partners: KontextSchule, Alice Salomon Hochschule, i-Päd - intersektionale Pädagogik, Alfred-Nobel-Schule, Rückert-Gymnasium, Cafe Maggie / Gangway e.V., MÄDEA – Interkulturelles Zentrum für Mädchen und junge Frauen , Fresh 30, HELLA Klub for girls* and young women*

A cooperation of District Berlin and the Institut dor Queer Theory, funded by the Berlin Fund for Participatory Arts Projects.

For more information please visit: www.queer-institut.de

District
Kunst- und Kulturförderung

cache_img/w800_h500_db611bd743c0143c1b28e29edf0d2f7265.jpeg

Naomi Rincón Gallardo, The Formaldehyde Trip, 2017, Photo: Eliana Cetto

Caring for Conflict

Ein Projekt der kulturellen Bildung für 12-27 Jährige

01 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2018

Konfliktzone, Streitlust, Kampftechnik, Irritationsgenuss, Zweifelutopie: Wie Konflikte leben? Was können wir voneinander lernen, um was anderes zu tun, als weg zu gucken oder aggressiv zu werden? Wie lassen sich unterschiedliche Erfahrungen zu neuen Streitformen verbinden? Mit Caring for Conflict sind wir auf der Suche nach queeren Konfliktkulturen, nach Möglichkeiten gemeinsam zu streiten: gegen Ungerechtigkeiten, Ungleichheiten und Gewalt. Dazu kombinieren die Teilprojekte Geheimsprachen/GemeinsprachenStreitbautenMindj Pantherund Alphabet of Conflicts Praxen aus Kunst, Theater, Musik und Medienproduktion, Architektur und Szenographie. In der Veranstaltungsreihe Saal Lun*, auf dem Blog und beim abschließenden Festival lassen sich die erarbeiteten Konfliktkulturen erleben und weitertragen.

Mit María del Mar do Castro Varela, Aïcha Diallo, Antke Engel, Janine Halka, Suza Husse, Andrea Caroline Keppler, Anika Lachnitt, Sandra Selimovic, Simonida Selimovic, Naomi Rincon Gallardo, Lorenzo Sandoval, Eva Storms, Ferdiansyah Thajib, Tali Tiller, Angelika Tsaros und anderen.

Partner*innen: KontextSchule, Alice Salomon Hochschule, i-Päd - intersektionale Pädagogik, Alfred-Nobel-Schule, Rückert-Gymnasium, Cafe Maggie / Gangway e.V., MÄDEA – Interkulturelles Zentrum für Mädchen und junge Frauen , Fresh 30, HELLA Klub für Mädchen* und junge Frauen*

Eine Kooperation von District Berlin und dem Institut für Queer Theory, gefördert durch den Berliner Projektfonds Kulturelle Bildung.

Weitere Informationen: www.queer-institut.de